Skip to content

Why Do You Run?

June 3, 2009

I often get asked, “Why do you run?”
Do you get that one much yourself?
I suppose we all have our reasons, but the largest motivation, in addition to health, etc., are my two little girls, Olivia and Sophia.  Heck, I’m 41, so when they are in their 20’s, this old man will be in his 60’s.  I need some help to turn back the clock and ensure I’ll be around for a long time to come!  This lone thought motivated me to get back into running.

Last Friday I accomplished one mini goal on my journey to the Twin Cities Marathon.  I completed a full calendar month of over 100 miles.  Local TV station, KSFY Action News, thought this was a worthy task and they called me to do a story.  What you’ll see above is that story and a great addition to my video library that will always motivate me and hopefully others as well.  Thanks KSFY for the interest in my story. And thanks to Olivia and Sophia for providing your Dad the fuel for his fire.

My Inspirations

My Inspirations

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

