Skip to content

Putting Resolve to the Test

September 6, 2009


Well, as they, all good things must come to an end. That is true in this case for my current, and I did say CURRENT marathon training. A stress fracture to my right tibia leaves me with dashed dreams and training that appears at first glance to be all for not. However, it is times like this that you must check yourself at the door and look at things from all sides. I ran over 400 miles which has left me in good shape overall. Until my fracture heals, I have transitioned over to P90X. I’m excited at the cross training, core and full body workout this will provide me as I look to prepare for a May marathon. My marathon training this season may be over…but life isn’t over. Right?

Remind yourself of your current goal- and then ask yourself, “What’s Next?”  Need help with the why of this exercise?  Just look below and ask Wile E. Coyote.  Put your resolve to the test and don’t let obstacles hinder you from a great life.  Get that back up plan or next to-do ready.  You don’t always know when something like a stress fracture might pop up.  But if it does, you’ll be ready for the next challenge.wileecoyoteafter1

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2009 2:19 am

    Hope PX90 works for you. That is really putting some down time to good use.

  2. September 22, 2009 9:57 pm

    Awesome tude you got there my man. I’ll be rooting for that May marathon happening!

  3. September 24, 2009 3:46 pm

    After reading some of your blog it appears that you have had some ups and downs. Keep pushing. I’m not 40 yet, but getting there.

    Would you be interested in a blog link exchange.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

