Skip to content

I Feel Ya, P90X! Part 1

November 11, 2009

I’m too old to talk like my kids, but if I wasn’t, I’d say to P90X, “I feel ya dawg!”  I feel ya, P90X, because I’m reviewing my worksheets from Week 1 to Week 11 and I’m seeing some improvement worth mentioning.  For me, today is Day 71 and the last day I’ll do the Chest & Back routine.  Here are the results in that time span:

ishot-2

Note that an increase in overall reps might mean nothing to the skeptic.  Nothing until I point out these exercises are done to failure using body weight as resistance!  Relatively speaking, I’m very happy with these numbers and I’ll be anxious to report how well the other workouts fared.

Are you ready for P90X?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 12:52 pm

    WOW, awesome results. That’s why I love P90X….it uses me, pushes me and gets me revved up enough to push myself too. P90X ROCKS!

  2. November 11, 2009 2:33 pm

    Are those all unassisted or do you use a chair at some point?

    • November 11, 2009 3:07 pm

      Great question Scott! I did do assisted pullups and a few pushups in the first week or so. But for consistency I did not include them in these numbers (my ethics would get the best of me had I done that too!). All of these numbers are strictly unassisted.

      Lisa – thanks for the kind words as well – that is what is so great about “Writing everything down” as Tony tells us. To know on paper how well you progressed is not only extremely satisfying, but gives you a great benchmark as you progress down the road to other programs or additional rounds of P90X. All in all, the reps will relative to the individual, but the percentages don’t lie. If you can do over twice as many reps as you did at the beginning, then P90X is proven again to get results based on a willing participant (like you, I and Scott to name a few!)

Leave a Reply

