Skip to content

I Feel Ya, P90X! Part 2

November 13, 2009

Continuing my post from a few days ago to show the results from Round 1 of P90X, today was Shoulders and Arms, also known as Day 73 out of 90.  Below are the results in chart format.  You will note I use the term “Tonnage” as I outlined in my previous post.  Tonnage is defined as the total weight lifted to get a better relative term for improvement (Weight * Reps).  Taking out Chair Dips and Side Tri-Rises since they use body weight for resistance, I came up with an overall tonnage for the remaining exercise.  My end result was 5,670 pounds for Week 1; 8,325 pounds lifted for Week 11.  That’s an increase of 46%.  To put this into perspective, imagine if your savings/investments went up 46%.  Taken that into consideration, I’m pretty happy with my invested efforts here.

To see the chart better, click on the picture for a larger view.  You’ll also note there are two sets of bars per exercise – these represent the two rounds of each exercise.

ishot-2

More exercise results are coming – stay tuned!  In the meantime, if you want to know more about P90X, you can check it out or purchase it HERE.

If you’ve done Round 1 of P90X or Round 2 or whatever, what results have you seen?  Tell us in the comments section below!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

