Skip to content

These Are My Comments – What Are Yours?

December 23, 2009
tags: ,

I have enjoyed an early Christmas gift from everyone this year.  That gift has been you, the reader.  Whether I’m a gifted writer, an occasionally funny phraser or perhaps you simply feel sorry for me and you like to patronize my site – whatever the reason may be – I thank you.  I enjoy writing down my thoughts about health-related topics and life to demonstrate simply that life is not over at any age.

It’s Christmastime, so I do have one simple request.  If you are reading this post, simply drop a comment.  That’s it.

Are you scared to comment?  Please don’t be.  Comments make blogs more successful because it gives us all different perspectives and variations on a theme.  It doesn’t hurt and it only takes a moment.  If you’ve never commented before, consider it similar to getting your first tattoo.  Can you feel the excitement?  Well, you can comment – and there’s no permanent damage to your skin nor will you have to explain anything to anyone (or have it removed surgically later).

The past few days I’ve been trading tweets with a cattle rancher in South Dakota.  I may not agree with what he has to say or vice versa.  But we’ve been respectful to each other and I appreciate his perspective.  Just like I’d respect yours.  That’s what comments are all about.  It’s what social media is all about.  Being social.

So, again, all I want for Christmas is a comment from you.  Tell me who you are, what you enjoy doing, favorite workouts, favorite eats, where you live, etc.  Just break the ice.  There’s no water underneath, so it’s safe.  Just click the comment link under the title – and away you go.  Say something silly and let others comment on that, too.  Just comment.  Tell us how much weight you’ve lost, what you’re having for dinner or what you hope to get for Christmas.  Just Comment.

OK, who’s first?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2009 8:26 am

    I’m Jeff, the author of this blog. I thought I’d be the first to break the ice! Tomorrow I may have to do more than break the ice since we have a blizzard coming our way here in South Dakota.
    Merry Christmas to everyone!

    • Lon Clemensen permalink
      December 27, 2009 7:48 pm

      Merry Christmas to you too, big guy. Enjoyed reading your blogs and your words of wisdom for the masses, including me!
      One comment on the KettleBell, though. If I tried swinging that between my legs and over my head it would not be pretty. I’d most likely have a bloody nose, have a much higher-pitched voice the next day, and have to be hauled to the ER.

      See you at work this week!!!

      • December 27, 2009 8:06 pm

        I’ll bring a kettle bell in to work. The pictures could be worth something! 🙂

  2. Patricia permalink
    December 23, 2009 8:51 am

    Merry Christmas!! This was the easiest gift to give!! I really enjoy reading what you have to say, keep up the good work.

    • December 23, 2009 9:43 am

      Thanks Patricia for that comment – keep visiting and you have a great Christmas as well!

  3. December 23, 2009 9:15 am

    I turn 40 in a month, I have enjoyed your blog greatly and our fitness journeys have been fairly similar this past year. Thanks for posting. BTW can I scam the picture from this post and use it?

    • December 23, 2009 9:45 am

      Scam away Steven – that’s what social media is all about – sorta. Thanks for asking and thanks for commenting!

  4. December 23, 2009 12:02 pm

    Merry Christmas Jeff!

    • December 23, 2009 12:09 pm

      Thanks Scott – you too – and continued success with P90X. Great blog!

  5. December 23, 2009 12:25 pm

    Hi Jeff, Can you contact me please about your story submission for The Ultimate Runner? email or 515-229-6072

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Tom

    • December 23, 2009 12:30 pm

      Left you a message, Tom. Thanks for visiting and commenting on that submission – makes for a great upcoming blog post!

  6. December 23, 2009 7:06 pm

    Hey Jeff…Happy Holidays buddy…and psst…I Know YOU know what’s under YOUR TREE! Ha. And I know you’re stoked about it. Enjoy the P90X+! You’ll have to let me know how you like it.

  7. December 27, 2009 2:41 am

    Merry Christmas to you and yours Jeff! (I know I’m a day late, but hey, I believe the Christmas season should go through New Year!)

Leave a Reply

