Skip to content

Top 10 Blog Posts from 2009

January 8, 2010

Like many bloggers, I enjoy writing my thoughts, sharing them and getting to comment or follow your blogs.  It’s a great relationship maker for all involved and I do love it.

It’s the last full weekday of the New Year, so I thought that gave me permission to review my blog a bit and share my successes.  First and foremost, this blog’s traffic has really picked up – more than 44% visits between November and December alone.  Things really started to heat up as I began discussing P90x – and that shouldn’t be a big surprise because many thousands are finding this program works.  It just does.  Beginners and the like want to know more and they are coming here for advice and tidbits.  Check out this graph that shows the visits by the month:

What I thought I’d share today are the Top 10 Blog Posts for 2009.  I found a few surprises, but the people have spoken and P90X is still the hot topic:

P90X – Time to Bring It! – No surprise, this is where it all started.

Limits, Like Fears, Are Often an Illusion – A motivational piece

What’s In Your “Basement?” – More motivation, inspired by Rocky

Motivation – Goes without saying, huh?  Master Oogway is Da Man!

All the Cool Kids are Doing P90X – even Jenn Brown – Apparently people like Jenn brown…

Progress Photos – Who doesn’t like to look at pictures?

About the Author – You want to know more about me?  Aw shucks…

P90X Creator – Tony Horton Interview – Great interview by Craig Ballantyne at Turbulence Training.

Top 10 Tools for Success with P90X – At least these are my tools!

P90X Information

As always, if there are any topics you’d like to see expanded upon or covered, please let me know.  And for those new to this blog, please come back and comment away – I’d love to hear your thoughts.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 8:30 am

    Some awesome posts a few I missed before i started reading your feed. Bench Press by Sven Lindqvist is a great book about a 50 year old guy who starts doing weights for the first time and finds ir meditative and starts having dreams again. Eventually following childhood dreams.

    Steven

    • January 8, 2010 8:39 am

      Thanks for sharing the book – might have to check that out.
      I thought posting some of these other ones would benefit those who are “latecomers,” so glad to hear you found some to be worth the peek.

  2. January 8, 2010 1:34 pm

    Some great posts in there. I hope you don’t mind Jeff, I’ve added you to my blogroll on my site. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

