Skip to content

A New Resource for My Readers

January 22, 2010

Ever since December I have fallen in love with my kettlebell.  I figure come summertime as well as business trips (via car) I will be taking her with me.  She’s green and does look masculine, so Helga seems appropriate for her name.  She is a hunk of love, that is For Sure!  What do you think?  (Other suggestions – please leave me a comment for a name – I’d love to hear your thoughts, seriously!).

Anyway, I’m short on time, but wanted to point you in the direction of a new page I’m starting that will be dedicated to the best kettlebell videos or workouts I come across.  You can click on the provided link or you will see the term “KettleBell Videos” in the header of my home page.  This page is far from over, but I wanted to show you the various things that can be done with this great new tool I’ve come across.  Again, please leave additional video ideas you find.  Sandy Sommers – I know you have more!

Lift often, lift varied routines and above all remember – Life Isn’t Over!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2010 7:52 am

    Awesome — my kettlebell’s arriving in the mail from Dragon Door today, and I can’t wait to get started. Thanks for posting the videos!

    • January 25, 2010 8:56 am

      Which one did you get and what was the total cost with shipping?

      I got mine from Target from the wife for Christmas. The biggest comparison I hear from people is the handle size and the coarseness. Naturally you don’t want to cut yourself! Tell me what you think when you get it. I do enjoy mine and the workouts typically take 20 minutes or so on a 5 exercise circuit done 3-5 times. You definitely feel winded, but the strength feels better each week.

Leave a Reply

